• Wed. Jul 17th, 2024

Swearing-in of the new faces of the government recently appointed by the President of the Republic


Nov 26, 2021

BUJUMBURA November 25th (ABP) – The five new faces of the government recently appointed by the President of the Republic, Mr. Evariste Ndayishimiye were sworn in on Tuesday, November 23, 2021. The ceremonies took place at the Kigobe convention center. They are Mrs. Domine Banyankimbona Minister of Justice, Dr. Sylvie Nzeyimana Minister of Public Health and the Fight against AIDS, Dr. Thaddée Ndikumana Minister of Public Service, Labor and Employment, Mrs. Marie Chantal Nijimbere Minister of Trade, Transport, Industry and Tourism and Ms. Léocadie Ndacayisaba Minister of Communication, Information Technologies and Media.

Apart from the Head of State, the Vice-President, the Speaker of the National Assembly and the Senate and the Prime Minister, the high-ranking officers of the police and the army, representatives of the organizations participated in these ceremonies. international organizations working in Burundi, representatives of the diplomatic and consular corps accredited in Burundi and many other dignitaries.

Taking the national flag with his left hand and with his right hand up, each Minister swore loyalty to the charter of national unity, to the constitution of the Republic of Burundi and other laws that flow from it.

After the oath, each of the ministers affixed his signature for his engagement before the members of the Constitutional Court.

Note that among these ministers, two are new in that case Dr. Sylvie Nzeyimana and Léocadie Ndacayisaba while three others including Dr. Thaddée Ndikumana, Mrs. Domine Banyankimbona and Mrs. Marie Chantal Nijimbere have changed ministries.