• Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Elections of secretaries of the CNDD-FDD party in the new provinces of the country


Oct 9, 2023

GITEGA/BUHUMUZA/BURUNGA/BUJUMBURA/BUTANYERERA, October 9th (ABP) – The Head of State and President of the Council of Elders of the CNDD-FDD party, took part, on Saturday October 7, 2023, in the Provincial Congress organized in Gitega as throughout the country, to set up the leading teams of the said party, according to the new territorial configuration of Burundi.

In Gitega province, activists of the CNDD-FDD party from the four constituent provinces of the new province of Gitega (Mwaro, Muramvya, Karusi and Gitega), elected Mr. Georges Nshimirimana to the post of provincial secretary of that party.

Mr. Nshimirimana held the same position in the former province of Gitega. He thanked the delegates for the confidence placed in him in the leadership of the party. He asked them to be obedient to him and to highlight uniqueness to better mobilize the party activists in their charge in the government’s vision on the development of the country.

In his communication, President Ndayishimiye reiterated congratulations to the provincial secretary of the party and his collaborators. He advised them to draw on the ideology of the party to better serve the party, and therefore, the people of Burundi because the party is at the service of the nation, he insisted. Among the strong ideas of this ideology, Mr. Ndayishimiye mentioned in particular respect for the Almighty and the citizen as the center of its development.

Furthermore, he recommended party activists to be models in implementing the will of the government.

President Ndayishimiye also recommended that they fight against practices that harm the nation, citing among other things the misappropriation of public property, corruption, laziness, injustice and cohabitation. Those practices are against the party’s missions and the users deserve to be expelled from the party, he concluded.

In Buhumuza province, Gérard Barutwanayo was elected party secretary of that new province, in Burunga province it is Sylvain Nzikoruriho, in Butanyerera it is Ferdinand Habimana and in Bujumbura province, the Bagumyabanga of the CNDD-FDD party of the new province of Bujumbura made up of the provinces Cibitoke, Bujumbura Mairie, Bubanza, Bujumbura plus the Muhuta and Bugarama communes as well as the Ryarusera and Kirama villages have elected Alexandre Ngoragoze as party secretary.