• Sat. Apr 13th, 2024

The Senate approved the CNI members


Dec 10, 2023

GITEGA December 10th (ABP) – The Burundian Senate approved, Wednesday, December 6, 2023, the names of the candidates proposed by the President of the Republic of Burundi, Mr. Evariste Ndayishimiye, within the Independent National Electoral Commission (CENI).

The president of the said commission is Mr. Prosper Ntahorwamiye, then spokesperson for the government of Burundi.

The vice-president of the CENI is Mrs. Victoire Nahimana, while Mrs. Odette Bizumuremyi is Commissioner in charge of Administration and Finance. The Commissioner of Legal Affairs is Sylvestre Nyandwi, former Attorney General of the Republic, The Commissioner in charge of Electoral Education and Communication is Mr. François Bizimana, the Commissioner in charge of electoral IT operations and Maintenance of equipment calls Mr. Léonidas Ndayiragije while Gabby Bugaga, former spokesperson for the Senate, is Commissioner in charge of Logistics and Equipment.