• Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

Nine MPs have been approved to be sent to EALA


Sep 18, 2022

BUJUMBURA September 16th (ABP) – The National Assembly met on Wednesday September 14, 2022 at the Kigobe hemicycle, to approve the names of MPs from different political parties to be sent to the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA) based in Arusha in the United Republic of Tanzania.

The approved MPs come from the various political parties including the CNDD-FDD party, the UPRONA party, the CNL and from the Batwa community. For the CNDD-FDD party, the parliamentary candidates to be sent to the EALA are six in number, including Ntakirutimana Joseph, Gabriel Ntisezerana, Saidi Kibeya, Burikukiye Victor, Muhirwa Jean Marie, Karerwa Momamo.

On the UPRONA party side, it is Nkurunziza Olivier, on the CNL party they approved Mrs. Kezimana Kathy and for the Batwa community, they approved Mrs. Bigirimana Goreth.

The Speaker of the National Assembly, Daniel Gélase Ndabirabe asks these approved MPs to resign from the National Assembly of Burundi as the law recommends.